Household Hazardous Waste Collection Day for Clayton County residents takes place Saturday, 4/27 from 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. at 8890 Roberts Road in Jonesboro. Look for more info in your March water bill.

Translate: English Spanish Vietnamese

Board Meetings

The Clayton County Water Authority is governed by a Board of Directors composed of seven members. Each board member serves on a part-time basis for a term of five years and may be reappointed for additional terms. Members of the Board are appointed by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners.

Appointments to the board are structured in a staggered manner so that there is no more than two new members in any given year to ensure continuity in governance. The Chairman, Vice Chairman and Secretary/Treasurer are elected by and serve at the pleasure of the Water Authority Board of Directors. The Board of Directors meets on the 1st Thursday of each month at our Headquarters Building at 1600 Battle Creek Road in Morrow. These meetings are open to the public.

From an operations standpoint, the Authority utilizes a Board of Directors-Administrator form of organization. The General Manager is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Board. The Board adopts a balanced budget annually and establishes billing rates and fees for the operations of the Water Authority. The General Manager has the responsibility of administering operations in accordance with the policies and the annual budget adopted by the Board of Directors.